le whoops

do you remember a few days ago when I waxed poetic about my luxurious cabbage soup/stew meal? Well, typically when I have access to something crockpot-ish and am very busy, I just make a bunch of one thing and then eat that one thing, morning-noon-and-night.

So I have been eating the cabbage thing for days.

And peeing like a race horse.

And couldn’t figure out why until I googled “cabbage soup.”

I had never heard of the “cabbage soup diet” a rather faddish and dangerous way to lose 10 pounds in a week. You lose the weight all right because you are dehydrating yourself. And, for those wanting quick results, you just as quickly gain it all back.

Unintentional on my part but it figures I finally get a chance to upgrade my diet and upgrade right into dehydration.

🙂

I am a bit tired, it has been a long but good day (with lots of trips to the bathroom) and I ended it teaching another 2-hour session of the workshop and a small radio broadcast. I have been trying to figure out what week I am in as far as the “diet” goes and I realized that the counting of days has ended but the diet has continued on and much of it has become a part of my regular life. Which is good and which was the intent.

So I am scattered right now. Scattered and tired. MK has been messing with me all day. I went out into the yard and I found all her little play mice scattered around in the grass. I caught myself, standing there in long-johns, wearing a ski cap and my flourescent orange clogs – holding a black fuzzy fake mouse by the tail and shaking it at her as I lectured her on the importance of keeping the inside toys inside and playing outside like a normal cat. She, was lying on her back with all four legs in the air, looking at me upside down and purring the whole time. Then I had one of those small out of body moments where you actually get a chance to see and hear yourself and stopped.

And she has been poking at me. Just a casual poke as she passes by.

Oh my god I am tired and crashing. I have two more things to accomplish this week and the it is Blue Bunny time and THEN I can begin to focus on the city again.

sleep sleep

no more cabbage soup

c.2010 Cassandra Tribe. All Rights Reserved.

About cassandratribe

"There are few artists that can do what Cassandra Tribe does. Whether with her poetry, her videos or her blog, Cassandra examines the truths that most of us can never come close to realizing and shows it for what it is, both beautiful and frightening at the same time. She exposes our inner-most workings like the cross-section of a powerful but flawed machine, our gears and springs, nuts and bolts removed and laid out before us. She is a true artist. Her new video, Requiem for a God, is the latest example of Cassandra's willingness to tear open and examine the very things that make us human. Shooting the film entirely by herself, she also eliminates all the little excuses we come up with to keep us from ourselves and our truth. You see, even when she's not trying to be, Cassandra Tribe is a beacon of truth and humanity in this darkest of worlds." (Michael E. Quigg, The Culture Network, June 2009)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

