my bllue bunny hunny

I found the first blue bunny ice cream machine I have seen since leaving the southwest.

I got all giddy and excited. Those of you who have been following the blog for the past few years may remember not just my habit of the blue bunny after work monday through friday (sold only in gas stations) but the kindness of those ladies who helped me figure out how long I expected my last ironworking job to last, how many Mondays through Fridays that was and then they ordered in a stock of the “Champ” cone and hid it from everyone else.

I don’t know why it is so good. I am not even that huge a fan of ice cream. Maybe its partly the name. But I swear I almost pushed this little kid out of the way to see if they stocked “Champ” in the machine. BTW yes, the saab was named after the ice cream cone.

So….my reward this friday, if I get done everything I have to do is to run down the street with my arms flapping and bring my blue bunny hunny back into my life.

Yesterday I was excited over a cabbage.

Today a blue bunny.

Who knows what tomorrow will bring? Maybe an emotive affection for tic tacs.

I am doing all these master certification courses in various subjects, the majority of which are driven by my work on “the city of love.” The more I work with the structure of the poem and the themes/meaning the more I am having to go engage in the study of many different things. It is actually fun. Education for a dollar down and $25 a month. You can’t beat it.

But you have to be very careful when you sign up for these distance courses. Most of the certs only have four courses and you think, “How hard can this be? I can knock it out at lunchtime.” I have long ago discovered that distance courses are often far more difficult then the ones you find on brick and mortar campuses. For one there is the motivation factor, for two there is the sheer amount of work involved. And, with the way that the Internet has changed how we communicate, the one-on-one interaction with the professor/mentor has gotten very intense. One of the sections I am involved in now has to do with the dynamics of guilt which is…illuminating to say the least. I am trying to figure out how to rewrite the one worksheet thingbob to put in the blog because I think a lot of people would be very surprised to find out what it says about the impact, totality, pervasiveness and permissiveness of guilt. And, how easy it is to get out from under it.

Add in lectures that are hyperlinked to information and it can just become all consuming. But a good way to begin building a solid foundation for the future.

bunny bunny

all I want is my bunny

and to continue ignoring the other thing I did today, which is a very-very-good-about-damn-time-thing but that sent me crashing into a four hour nap but let’s not talk about that

c.2010 Cassandra Tribe. All Rights Reserved.

About cassandratribe

"There are few artists that can do what Cassandra Tribe does. Whether with her poetry, her videos or her blog, Cassandra examines the truths that most of us can never come close to realizing and shows it for what it is, both beautiful and frightening at the same time. She exposes our inner-most workings like the cross-section of a powerful but flawed machine, our gears and springs, nuts and bolts removed and laid out before us. She is a true artist. Her new video, Requiem for a God, is the latest example of Cassandra's willingness to tear open and examine the very things that make us human. Shooting the film entirely by herself, she also eliminates all the little excuses we come up with to keep us from ourselves and our truth. You see, even when she's not trying to be, Cassandra Tribe is a beacon of truth and humanity in this darkest of worlds." (Michael E. Quigg, The Culture Network, June 2009)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

