Loan

so….

somebody I know asked me if they could borrow my camera et al so they could tape themselves practicing for a certain something, and then they said that they would understand if I didn’t want to lend out my good camera yada yada yada

and no problem, of course I lent it out to them.

For two reasons, one, nothing will happen to it. This I know. If something does it would be the same type of thing that would happen to the camera inadvertently anyway.

Two, I have been sitting here looking at the camera for months now going “I should…I should…I should…” but not picking it up and doing anything with it. I had the feeling that, with the camera on loan and gone, suddenly I might have burning desires to make a video….

🙂

guess what?

While I have been steadily re-editing the Demon and carefully working on the plans for the Song, I have spent the past two days walking up and down the streets, talking to myself, and waving my hands in the air as I figure out how to shoot….

turtle

as soon as that puppy is back in my hands I start. I am working on the back music now, I can see it quite clearly, and I have learned enough about the new program et al that this will be the first one done in it.

SHould be up and kicking around in about a week…

🙂

c.2010 Cassandra Tribe. All Rights Reserved.

About cassandratribe

"There are few artists that can do what Cassandra Tribe does. Whether with her poetry, her videos or her blog, Cassandra examines the truths that most of us can never come close to realizing and shows it for what it is, both beautiful and frightening at the same time. She exposes our inner-most workings like the cross-section of a powerful but flawed machine, our gears and springs, nuts and bolts removed and laid out before us. She is a true artist. Her new video, Requiem for a God, is the latest example of Cassandra's willingness to tear open and examine the very things that make us human. Shooting the film entirely by herself, she also eliminates all the little excuses we come up with to keep us from ourselves and our truth. You see, even when she's not trying to be, Cassandra Tribe is a beacon of truth and humanity in this darkest of worlds." (Michael E. Quigg, The Culture Network, June 2009)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

