15-50

So I thought I would beat the heat today and carry 15 boxes of tile (weighing 50 lbs each) up three flights of stairs for my landlady.

All I could think about was ‘how an earth did I do this crap day in and day out for years?’

The heat index is supposed to hit 104 today. I have to pedal my sorry self out to Mass again, but its all good.

If you missed the tweet yesterday, MK gifted me with a very live and very unharmed and very irate chipmunk who has taken up lodging under my desk. Said chipmunk is liking the AC. MK has lost interest and I am at a loss for how to get rid of it. I am not sure whether it has moved in or expired…my guess is I will find out in a few days.

And I am turning things over in my head. This coming Sunday is the Poe show and in the process of pulling it all together it is like I am learning different things. I am slowly assembling the gang that helped me on the Demon to help me put together the video for “The Executioner’s Song.” It’s funny how, with each thing do I seem to figure out another small piece, even with the new feature. Everything is starting to fit together like little puzzle pieces.

I am excited about the “Song” but more so about the fact that I am finally caught up enough to really start turning towards finishing the Demon video and going back to working on the City of Love.

My whole idea about writing that one on line is sort of petering out between problems with websites eating half my notes and just plain…wanting the feel of the paper in my hands again. From paper and pencil to the typewriter and then to the computer.

Someone was asking me about my developing themes and it came down to (the latest version) the search for unity, for integration for an integrity in life that comes from awareness.

She said, “There is never going to be an answer that solidly closes that question.”

No there won’t be, but the understanding of how to phrase the question is what will continue to grow and refine itself as I go.

OK…
heat….

c.2010 Cassandra Tribe. All Rights Reserved.

About cassandratribe

"There are few artists that can do what Cassandra Tribe does. Whether with her poetry, her videos or her blog, Cassandra examines the truths that most of us can never come close to realizing and shows it for what it is, both beautiful and frightening at the same time. She exposes our inner-most workings like the cross-section of a powerful but flawed machine, our gears and springs, nuts and bolts removed and laid out before us. She is a true artist. Her new video, Requiem for a God, is the latest example of Cassandra's willingness to tear open and examine the very things that make us human. Shooting the film entirely by herself, she also eliminates all the little excuses we come up with to keep us from ourselves and our truth. You see, even when she's not trying to be, Cassandra Tribe is a beacon of truth and humanity in this darkest of worlds." (Michael E. Quigg, The Culture Network, June 2009)
This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

