fleecy pants

So…..I had a little issue yesterday that sort of preventing me from doing a lot of things.

You see…I have been really busy, my head filled with a thousand things expecially with trying to get the workshop online so I haven’t been paying attention too well when I have gone off to do my normal, automatic, don’t really have to think about it kind of things…..like…..

laundry.

So…

when I last did laundry my head was all full of Max, Ted, Carol and Bob from the workshop and not on what I was doing and I forgot that I bought the ultra concentrated laundry detergent. Of which you only need a few teaspons, and instead I added it in like it was regular detergent.

And that was all fine and good and no problems, until the other night when I wore my jeans (which I did not dry in a machine but let air dry) to a surprise birthday party.

The party was great. On the walk home though, I noticed that the back of my legs were beginning to burn…I mean, like burn. I really, really did not want to take my pants off and see what was going on.

But I did and I have a chemical reaction/burn all over my legs from the detergent. Everyone keeps asking me, ‘does it itch?’ No, it burns…like you took a quadruple does of Niacin.

So anyway, I spent the night at a friend’s house because I was like…in no condition to keep walking and in the morning, there was no way I was going to put those jeans on and walk home.

So….

said friend lent me a pair of her pants. Fleecey, hip hugging low rider bell bottom pants —-just my style. The mad kitten didn’t even recognize me and hissed and hissed till I picked her up.

Which I blamed on the pants until later that day, after walking down to the pharmacy for more aspirin and hydrocortisone cream I ran into my neighbor and her great dog and the dog bit me. That is when I realized that the chemical reaction has also changed the way I smell.

So…I am like…hiding until it gets better.

While I am hiding, I am reading. A new book with a whole slew of studies and reasearch on life. And it is proving to be very interesting and taking some things that I have long suspected to be true about humanity and culture and giving me actual statistical validation for it.

But I read this book and think, so why are we still doing things this other way?

I will go on and on about that later. Chesterton later, too. Aspirin now.


Free Online Workshop with Cassandra Tribe
Creating with the Sublime

listen to Cassandra Tribe watch the videos read more at loveandwords

find Cassandra Tribe on Facebook, MySpace , Twitter and BlogTalkRadio

HELP ME WRITE LOVE ON HER ARMS

Join me on Woman’s Mojo Risings
the only place on the web you will find Disco Vivo and my annotated poems


c.2000-2010. Cassandra Tribe. All Rights Reserved.
About cassandratribe

"There are few artists that can do what Cassandra Tribe does. Whether with her poetry, her videos or her blog, Cassandra examines the truths that most of us can never come close to realizing and shows it for what it is, both beautiful and frightening at the same time. She exposes our inner-most workings like the cross-section of a powerful but flawed machine, our gears and springs, nuts and bolts removed and laid out before us. She is a true artist. Her new video, Requiem for a God, is the latest example of Cassandra's willingness to tear open and examine the very things that make us human. Shooting the film entirely by herself, she also eliminates all the little excuses we come up with to keep us from ourselves and our truth. You see, even when she's not trying to be, Cassandra Tribe is a beacon of truth and humanity in this darkest of worlds." (Michael E. Quigg, The Culture Network, June 2009)
This entry was posted in life, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

