Mojo Risings

So….

it is going to be one of those weeks. Start and stop. Stop and Go. My power cord for my MAC is steadily dying and I have chosen to ignore that for weeks and now I have my change jar carefully balanced to hold the cord in a special position and am praying I get through a few more days when my new one arrives (ordered for a lot less then apple charges, let me tell you).

I have been asked to (and have) join a new site called Woman’s Mojo Risings. It is something I am very proud to be a part of for a lot of reasons. The main one is that the person running the site is non other then BrightFireWoman from CV. Some of you know her and this is her baby. It is a beautiful and growing site. I am, enormously proud of what she has created. Her dedication, involvement, effort and love for this site shine from every page. She is one of the good people.

My part (right now) consists of four parts.

On the front page is a special posting area called “Disco Vivo” (to learn to live). I am updating this once or twice a week, it is a short almost steroid pumped version of the blog where I talk about specific things you can do to start changing and enhancing your life.

On the right side of the front page you can click on the heading “Tribe” and find my bio (all about ME GLORIOUS ME), the loveandwords blog, the city of love, and…AND

let me repeat that

AND

there is my poetry journal. While many of you have read or heard me read these poems this is the only place where I am annotating them. Telling you the story behind each one whether it be something that happened that inspired the piece or what I was trying to work on when I wrote it. This is proving to be a really good exercise for me and I will be adding to it as I go.

Check out the site. Brightfire is assembling a great site. There is a Mystic Corner, the Weekend Edition (where she is posting chapters of Lorna Doone – a favourite book of mine from childhood) and a bunch of other great stuff (including an Amazon Store).

As Brightfire says (on the front page)

Welcome home. This website is a table set cordially to be shared in a relaxed ambiance; it is the conversations of women growing and emerging and coming of age. It is the sorrows and joys, and the dreams whispered. A place of safe harbour. A Place to express and share our impressions. Peace is formed by steady increases in ground gained in standing for those unable to stand for themselves. Brightfire

(now the next chapter in What is Wrong with the World sits a little awkwardly in this post, but here it is)

Chapter 10: Oppression by Optimism

What is Wrong with the World
by GK Chesterton as read by Cassandra Tribe

available in the public domain


listen to Cassandra Tribe watch the videos read more at loveandwords

find Cassandra Tribe on Facebook, MySpace , Twitter and BlogTalkRadio

HELP ME WRITE LOVE ON HER ARMS

Join me on Woman’s Mojo Risings
the only place on the web you will find Disco Vivo and my annotated poems


c.2000-2010. Cassandra Tribe. All Rights Reserved.

About cassandratribe

"There are few artists that can do what Cassandra Tribe does. Whether with her poetry, her videos or her blog, Cassandra examines the truths that most of us can never come close to realizing and shows it for what it is, both beautiful and frightening at the same time. She exposes our inner-most workings like the cross-section of a powerful but flawed machine, our gears and springs, nuts and bolts removed and laid out before us. She is a true artist. Her new video, Requiem for a God, is the latest example of Cassandra's willingness to tear open and examine the very things that make us human. Shooting the film entirely by herself, she also eliminates all the little excuses we come up with to keep us from ourselves and our truth. You see, even when she's not trying to be, Cassandra Tribe is a beacon of truth and humanity in this darkest of worlds." (Michael E. Quigg, The Culture Network, June 2009)
This entry was posted in audio book, life, poem, poetry, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

